I Am A Force~Unstoppable

 

“Have you ever thought that if one thing hadn’t happened, a whole set of things never would have either? Like dominoes in time, a single event kicked off an unstoppable series of changes that gained momentum and spun out of control, and nothing was ever the same again. Don’t ever doubt that a mere second can change your life forever.” 
― Kimberly K. Jones, Sand Dollar Summer

This quote sums up a time in my life. Getting into thee intricate details would take effort that would surpass this mere blog. However, I can share a glimpse of what lead me to this point in my life. It was through devistating heartache, the kind that is deep and gut-wrenching, and keeps you in bed with wet eyes for days. And when you feel like you have no more to give, it keeps taking. You are taken to the end of yourself, forced to look within and discover what you are made of. And in the days that follow, you have to ask yourself- will you give up or will you keep going?

This was by far one of the most pivotal points of time in my life, in our family’s life, really. Looking back now I can see many things lead back to this point of change. When going through the trial, I couldn’t have told you any good would come from this, it was a dark time. I can even tell you that it wasn’t weeks or months, but years to regain parts of myself. To become who I am today it took going through the fire and burning off the dross, ultimately making me stronger.

“So many people will tell you ”no”, and you need to find something you believe in so hard that you just smile and tell them ”watch me”. Learn to take rejection as motivation to prove people wrong. Be unstoppable. Refuse to give up, no matter what. It’s the best skill you can ever learn.” 
― Charlotte Eriksson

The falling dominos was not just a one time occurrence. At times it would feel as though the pieces had just been picked up when they would topple again! However, now I know it was not dominos falling but doors closing; leading me to the next opening. For my family those “openings” have included moving to the beach, starting a business and closer, more real relationships- not to mention the life lessons.

I have learned that I can stand on my own two feet without the need for others to affirm my abilities. I have learned when I set my mind to do something  I am a force to be reckoned with. I have learned that life is too short to spend [it] on the wrong kind of people, those that bring you down and promoted negativity. And, I have learned that God can bring me through any circumstance- but not just through it, overcome it!

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/unstoppable/”>Unstoppable</a&gt;

1 Comment

Filed under Life Lessons

One response to “I Am A Force~Unstoppable

  1. Pingback: I Am A Force~Unstoppable | Southern By Design

Leave a Reply

