You Say Stubborn, I Say Determined

“Stubbornly persist, and you will find that the limits of your stubbornness go well beyond the stubbornness of your limits”. ~Robert Brault

Determination is such an important mind-set to have. It is the difference between giving up and trying again…and again. Think of all the inventors and imaginative creations we have today because of them. But, what if they had listened to the inner voice of self-doubt telling them, “You’re a failure!”? What would the world be lacking in innovations and technology?  Determination and perseverance  are the qualities of a person that is too stubborn to give up when things don’t go right. When they’ve tried 99 times, but continue to believe that the next time will be the turning point. This stubborn frame of mind takes strength! I don’t believe it is the mediocre in life that get great things accomplished!

4009_7x18_PersistenceDetermination_SLATE_CRM__67444.1359385145.600.600

In my own life I have found that I can lack determination. I can be my own worst enemy, getting caught up in negative self-talk. I have found that inner voice can either be listened to or I can be obstinate and go against it. “…When I set my mind on something I am a force to be reckoned with. Today I will be gravity – subtle, but powerful and undeniable.” ― Ellen Hopkins  

One of my greatest desires is to be successful- as a mom, wife and friend. I want to find my niche in life and have it be profitable and a huge success. Being self-employed I have to remain self-motivated. I do not find this to be easy! But then, things worth anything usually are not. There are days when I just don’t want to do what needs done. But, I don’t have someone standing over me to push me to keep going (although my husband is a huge support). However, ultimately it is I who has to choose how to face each day. So, I must strive to stay motivate, find a way to dig deep and keep moving towards that goal of success. No one said determination was easy, in fact it’s always easier to give up! So I say, “Stay stubborn, don’t give up and be a force to be reckoned with!”

“Stubborn people get themselves in a lot of trouble, but they also get things done.”~Anna Paquin

stubbornness quotes

Stubborn

4 Comments

Filed under Life Lessons

4 responses to “You Say Stubborn, I Say Determined

  1. This was very motivational – thank you!

  2. cbeadedesigns

    You are insightful. I think of stubborn as one side of the coin. The other for me has been tenacious. I think determined also works.

  3. Pingback: Little Miss Independent | Southern By Design

Leave a Reply

