History In The Moon

moon-phases-about

“I never really thought about how when I look at the moon, it’s the same moon as Shakespeare and Marie Antoinette and George Washington and Cleopatra looked at.” ~Susan Beth Pfeffer

Today’s Daily Prompt had me a little stumped. But, as I was looking into the word I came across thee above quote. I had never thought about the history of our planet in this way. I mean really considered that those who have ever lived all looked at the very same moon. They have been entranced by its beauty, gazed at it for inspiration or thought about their lover somewhere far away, under the same moon!

large

 

via Daily Prompt: Moon

3 Comments

Filed under nature-photography

3 responses to “History In The Moon

  1. Sue

    Wow! What a neat way to think of the moon. Love it.😊

  2. Pingback: Geschichte im Mond – Süd – By Design | nz

Leave a Reply

