Books and Motivation

a-book-a-week-image

In responce to today’s Daily Prompt: Fifty

#17 “A book is a version of the world. If you do not like it, ignore it or offer your own version in return.” ~Salman Rushdie

I was stumped with this one. But when searching for some motivation I came across this great link. As a huge fan of books and reading, as well as quotes (as you can tell from my posts) I really appreciated this find. So, I thought I would share it with you. I hope you’ll take a minute to check it out and find some motivation to pick up a book today. Enjoy!

“50 motivating quotes about books and reading”

 

6 Comments

Filed under Homeschool, Life Lessons

6 responses to “Books and Motivation

  1. Good posts, nice blog … Congratulations
    Welcome to see my creations:
    http://paintdigi.wordpress.com

  2. I like #35: Where is human nature so weak as in a bookstore. -Henry Ward Beecher
    Certainly true for me!

  3. Pingback: Creativity Reimagined | Southern By Design

Leave a Reply

