An Ode To Coffee

FullSizeRender

Photo by Southern By Design

An Ode To Coffee

Oh coffee wonderful coffee

How early in the morning you’re poured to greet me

Before my eyes are barely open your aroma is sweet upon the air

I owe my very life to the single serve ability of my coffee maker

Without you I would be thrown into thee endless waiting abyss

Truly “The bean of my existence”

Oh coffee wonderful coffee

Written by~Southern By Design (MM)
IMG_3664

Photo by Southern by Design

 

Expressing my love for the creation of coffee and the design of the KeurigΒ single serve that makes my mornings easier and happier. via Discover Challenge: Designed for You

Check out my other offerings on coffee and food:Β Praise Be To Coffee~The Bean Of My Existence,Β The Love Of Food,Β Give Me Sugar and No One Gets Hurt

 

 

17 Comments

Filed under Love of...

17 responses to “An Ode To Coffee

  1. Fantastic.. I am a coffee lover too.. tastes like heaven in the morning specially..

  2. hemasmixedbag

    Very well said! What would we all be without our morning coffees?

  3. You like it too? I like it so much that I thought coffee was designed just for me.πŸ™‚

  4. Your ode can only be appreciated by a fellow coffee drinker. Living in the desert, I am currently enjoying iced coffee in the mornings, cold brewed. But in winter I will be drinking it hot again!πŸ™‚

  5. Great cup, where can I get one?πŸ™‚

  6. Ahh isn’t the Keurig wonderful! We’ve had ours quite a while!πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Pumpkin Spice Perplexed | Southern By Design

  8. Pingback: Feel The Love~ Mystery Blogger Award | Southern By Design

Leave a Reply

