Project BMG – Thee Elusive Dream

So very excited to be a guest blogger for Roberta Pimentel and her “Project BMG”. I hope you will hop over and check out her sight, it’s a lovely spot. Also, take a moment to read my featured piece.

Roberta Pimentel

So many of our dreams at first seem impossible, then they seem improbable, and then, when we summon the will, they soon become inevitable.” ~Christopher Reeve

dream

When someone uses the word dream it often feels like an elusive object, perhaps a place or thing that is unreachable. I prefer to think of a dream as a seed– when planted in the soul, watered by trial and error and fertilized by devotion, [it] will sprout into an obtainable goal. Life is too short to live in the realm of dreams, only to forgo your ability to reach them in death. The word goal in my mind’s eye is to see a large target and as you aim, life is thee arrow with which you make your mark.

I never could imagine I would be where I am at this moment. Yes, I believe thee elusive dream had clouded my…

View original post 425 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Life Lessons

Leave a Reply

