Your Mistakes~Reflect

“We all make mistakes, have struggles, and even regret things in our past. But you are not your mistakes, you are not your struggles, and you are here NOW with the power to shape your day and your future.”
~Steve Maraboli, Unapologetically You: Reflections on Life and the Human Experience

Ever since coming across this quote I have loved it. I have made many mistakes in life, and like everyone I have regrets. But, not allowing these to be what makes me who I am, that has been key to having success. Spending time dwelling on your failures is not going to change what has been. So, learn from your mistakes, dust yourself off and look to the future. Remember, tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it…yet.

 

My entry for- Daily Word Prompt: Mistake & #SoCS Challenge: “your/you’re/yore

11 Comments

Filed under Life Lessons

11 responses to “Your Mistakes~Reflect

  1. Good reminder! If we learn from our mistakes, they are not wasted.

  2. Sue

    Always love the quotes you choose….

  3. Mistake. Such a little understood concept. I see it as the unintended consequences as we strive to accomplish our goals.😉 xoM

  4. Very well put….n honestly too..
    I love quotes ….
    N I liked your ending too…. ☺

Leave a Reply

