Little Miss Independent

“Be that strong girl that everyone knew would make it through the worst, be that fearless girl, the one who would dare to do anything, be that independent girl who didn’t need a man; be that girl who never backed down.” ~Taylor Swift

Briefly in response to today’s Daily Prompt: Fierce. When I see this word I immediately think of a woman. In our history society saw us as a lesser person from men, imparting on our gender a degrading place in the roll as a woman. In other societies and cultures there is still to this day some that do not respect women and see us as lesser beings. This is just a sad reality.

Although I do not advocate for the liberal stances on abortion, Hillary Clinton or overly aggressive beliefs of women power; I do believe that women need to step up and be a presence in this world! We were made to be nurturers and have emotions, this is often what separates us from men. We should not see these as weaknesses, for I have found them to be strengths.

God gave us as a gift to men, but it was because he was not whole on his own, he needs us. It is truly not an “us verses men” but it is a togetherness that we share that really makes us stronger. So, here’s to women who practice being fiercely independent and here’s to the men in our lives that except us for the strong women that we are!

Other Offerings: Support & Strength~WomenYou Say Stubborn, I Say Determined

8 Comments

Filed under Life Lessons

8 responses to “Little Miss Independent

  1. wonderful quotes my dear!

  2. Being comfortable in my skin has been a lifetime process for me. I have navigated through cultural expectations and those of family and friends to discover the real me. Of course, the real me is continually refined and influenced by my experiences…an on-going journey! Good post with great quotes.

  3. Love this!
    Love the quote!

  4. Pingback: Little Miss Independent – Priyanka Naik

Leave a Reply

