Eclipsed Heart

“Once upon a time there was light in my life
But now there’s only love in the dark
Nothing I can say
A total eclipse of the heart”

Eclipse_of_our-open-Heart

Today’sย Daily Prompt: Eclipseย proves that I surely do think in lyrics, as I’ve mention before. (Lyrical Laughs). The first thing that came to mind was Bonnie Tyler’s “Total Eclipse of the Heart“. I’m a bit of mush and when it comes to 80’s music, I just can’t help it. This is a beautiful song- if you haven’t heard it before, I hope you’ll take a few minutes to enjoy thee original video, which I linked below.

ย via YouTube: Total Eclipse of the Heart
Total_Eclipse_of_the_Heart_Bonnie_Tyler

4 Comments

Filed under Love of...

4 responses to “Eclipsed Heart

  1. You are right. ‘Great minds think alike’.

  2. Oh, I love that song! First time I heard it was on the movie “Bandits” with Billy Bob Thornton, and Cate Blanchett. Good movie. Great song!๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

