Fizz, Fizz

Plop-plop-fizz-fizz

“Plop, plop, fizz, fizz- Oh, what a relief it is!” ~AlkaSeltzer

If you are over 30 you probably will remember this creative commercial coined by Alka-Seltzer. Reading the word for the Daily Prompt: Plop, it is the first thing that comes to mind. I’ve never used this product before, although my husband and son have tried some experiments with Alka-Seltzer. These little tabs of fizz have many fun uses, other than calming an upset stomach. Here’s a link if you are interested in some Science experiments that are sure to have kids and adults alike enjoying the “plop, plop, fizz, fizz”!

Now onto my second thought and that was fizz. I am not much of a drinker and in fact only started to partake a couple of years ago. That in itself is another story, but really has to do with beliefs and upbringing. Anyway, I do enjoy some fizzy Mascato wine. Ok, I also like hard cider, mamosas, sea breeze… Well, you get the point, I enjoy fizzy. Funny enough though, I don’t care for straight soda (unless it’s a hard rootbeer). I also have found that I’m really not a fan of beer. I have attempted at a few, including lighter brews, can’t do it!

champagne-bubbles-1

“There comes a time in every woman’s life when the only thing that helps is a glass of champagne.” ~Bette Davis

Recently I visited a local grocery store, Lowe’s Foods, if you’re in or around the Carolinas you will know the one. Now, they have a ‘Beer Den’ where you can buy a pint and walk around the grocery store whilst sipping beer or wine. I’m not one to do so, but, I was intrigued by the new seasonal flavor on tap, “Peach Cider.” I believe it is made in NC and I’m interested to taste it. The local harvest is peaches and we are getting into the full swing. I was reading that it is a hard apple cider which is then infused with peaches. Sounds quite delicious! I’d love to hear from you- What is your ‘go t0’ drink of choice?

coffee-keeps-me-busy-until-its-acceptable-to-drink-wine-quote-1

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Fizz, Fizz

  1. The Peach Cider sounds interesting. And I love the Carolinas, although I don’t get to spend much time there. Coffee is probably my main drink, and after that hot tea. I’m not much of a drinker of alcoholic beverages either, but I do enjoy a glass of white wine or a light beer once in a while. I have discovered that when one is really, really thirsty on a hot summer day, nothing quenches the thirst quite like that first swallow of beer.

  2. Nice to read your post and to wish you a great day!

Leave a Reply

