That Awkward Moment When

As I sit on the couch and watch Willow headed my way, I know that I am soon to hear her small voice chirp at me. I ask her to come sit on the couch with me, but she insists that I come down to the floor. She pats the side of the couch to get my attention, and gracefully falls to her back, rolling around. Smiling at her cute gesture, I get up and sit next to her, petting her tummy. Suddenly it dawns on me, it is that awkward moment when… the realization hits, I have been trained by my cat.

“I had been told that the training procedure with cats was difficult. It’s not. Mine had me trained in two days.”~Bill Dana

fullsizerender

©Willow by Southern By Design (MM)

To read more about the life of Willow the Cat visit- Willow’s Three-Ring Circus & Window To The Soul

Today’s Post brought to you by- Daily Prompt: Graceful & #SoCS: Awkward

Discover Challenge: Animal

12 Comments

Filed under humor

12 responses to “That Awkward Moment When

  1. Haha! Yesss, they do train us, and oh so easily!
    My white kitty is like your Willow — she prefers to lie on the floor, rolling and flopping around, just a bit out of reach! Now and again she will seek out my shoulder, but not near as much as she takes me to the floor!🙂

  2. Sue

    So accurate! I know that pose…our cat does it too!

  3. Our big boy Vincent loves tumbly rubs.🙂

    I wanted to thank you for being such a loyal reader.

  4. Ha ha! This is hilarious, thank you. I think I’m going to share that quote on Facebook. Too funny. Many blessings to you, and thanks for visiting my blog again —- so lovely to reconnect. 🙂 Debbie

Leave a Reply

