This and That

Sharing a bit about myself, so here are some fun facts and personal photos…I hope you enjoy. And, if you want to get in on the party, feel free to follow this link. Cee’s- Share Your World: Week 40

  1. Why did you start blogging? I enjoy connecting with others and writing is a passion. In blogging I get to do both. It is also a great therapy outlet.
  2. A piece of clothing you still remember? I remember playing dress-up with my sister in old Bride’s Maides dresses. We were quite “girlie” and enjoyed playing princess and dancing. My mom got them for us from thrift stores, she was inventive.

    dress-up

    “Playing Dress Up”

  3. Who are you trying to reach with your blog? Anyone that is interested in reading it. I am passionate, with hope that I can be a source of encouragement and interest to all who come across me. I am still humbled that others find my words meaningful and worth reading!
  4. Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom? Oh yes! I have always love stuffed animal. And at the age of 36, I am not embarrassed to say that there is actually more than one laying around. Here is my newest addition “Myrtle the Turtle”!

    myrtle

    “Myrtle the Turtle”

  5. The best birthday present ever? When I turned 16, my now husband gave me a beautiful gold heart necklace. Still one of my most cherished memories.

    16bday

    “My Sweet 16 Gift”

  6. What would surprise me about you? I suffer from Mesophonia- read and learn about it here> The NY Times

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?  I am grateful for my children and their continued progress in this school year. As a homeschool mom, some weeks are tough, but it was an encouraging week. The coming week I look forward to time with a friend and nice weather.

 

13 Comments

Filed under nature-photography

13 responses to “This and That

  1. Sorry to hear about your misophonia. How do you cope at the dinner table with the kids and everyone else?

    • Thanks for asking…

      It’s not too bad when I am also eating, and I’ve “trained” my family well- I think I’m use to it. But they know not to eat around me otherwise- like crunchy food. Biggest difficulty of late has been at the movie theatre and popcorn! I have to move if I sit near a loud eater 😩

      It’s progressively getting worse, which I’ve read is normal. My poor hubby, he’s in for it I’m afraid. But, he keeps a good attitude & has gotten use to my “quirks.” I try to stay light hearted and joke- but there are times my chest gets tight and I fear I may lose my calm. 😖

  2. Having Mesophonia must be horrible for your and your family. Dinner time should be a great time for sharing especially or family. Sounds like you are managing very well with it. Thanks for sharing.

  3. You are really blessed to have such a understanding and sensitive family.

  4. Thanks for sharing your story. You and your family are blessed to have each other.

  5. Thanks for sharing your story. We could probably never eat a meal together I once had a cubicle-mate who complained about my loud chewing, especially my crunching on carrots all day long!

  6. Hi! Do you have an email? I would like to ask you about something🙂

Leave a Reply

