One Photo At A Time

The evenings are finally cooling down as we get into the fall season. Hubby, Kids and I have been venturing out for more walks to enjoy the great weather. Since starting my blogging journey I have become more “in tune” with my photography and find myself snapping pictures more frequently. Often apologizing for interrupting the rhythm of a walk or flow of conversation to stop for a photo opportunity. But, Hubby said something intuitive to me thee other day that stuck. “It’s okay, you are living life through one photo at a time.” In other words, I am stopping to smell the roses. And, I’m really enjoying the simple beauties or even at times oddities, on my journey.

So, today I hope you too will take the time to enjoy something in your life that you may take for granite. Or, stop to enjoy a simple beauty that often is glanced over in your busy day. We are not promised tomorrow, not even the next moment, so don’t forget to live one photo at a time!

Daily Word Prompt: Tree

walk3

“The Tree Walk Series” ©SBDMB

walk4

“The Tree Walk Series” ©SBDMB

walk5

“The Tree Walk Series” ©SBDMB

walk6

“The Tree Walk Series” ©SBDMB

walk7

“The Tree Walk Series” ©SBDMB

walk8

“The Tree Walk Series” ©SBDMB

 

6 Comments

Filed under Life Lessons, nature-photography

6 responses to “One Photo At A Time

  1. The sky is amazing. You captured it beautifully.

Leave a Reply

