Authentically Me

From earlier this month…In response to Daily Prompt: Artificial

Southern By Design

“Authenticity is a collection of choices that we have to make every day. It’s about the choice to show up and be real. The choice to be honest. The choice to let our true selves be seen.” ~Brené Brown

authenticity

One of the hardest realizations that I have had in life was when I figured out I was fake. That I was living a lie for many that I knew, just to play the game that so many do. I was lost somewhere between reality and make-believe. Rarely showing my true face to thee outside world or even myself. Caught up in beliefs that I was fed and never questioning, never searching for my own convictions. I lived this way all through my 20’s, up until a few years ago, 14 years in total.

When you are inside the box you can’t see thee entire picture. You are “fitting in” and “going…

View original post 406 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Authentically Me

  1. that quote at the end …..You are “fitting in” and “going., that’s a deep one that i can relate to

Leave a Reply

