All Dolled Up

 

All Dolled Up

Long locks dripping with wet
Brushing through the mess
Pump in the hair products
Mousse and serum with finesse

Blowing out the chocolate mane
I comb and tug and pull
A heated iron for all the kinks
Now its thick and full

164h

Prepping of the palate has begun
A tug a pluck a tweeze
Load on the lotion with SPF
Anti-wrinkle and plumping creams

Base for painting is dabbed on
Proceed with puffs and brushes
Lines are drawn and colors blended
The lips now full and luscious

272h

Wisely chosen baubles gleam
Gold and silver shimmer
Patterns, textures and fabric
Which will make me slimmer?

Linger at the mirror
Then comes the final touch
A boot or flat or a heel
Last just grab my clutch

284h

Dolled up, now where shall I go
I’ve spent just over an hour
Perhaps I’ll go back to the store
To buy more primping powder

©All Dolled Up by SBDMB (MM)

 

Daily Word Prompt: Primp

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty and Health, humor

4 responses to “All Dolled Up

  1. Gee you take good selfies🙂

  2. I’m glad I’m finally catching up on my reading. I loved this piece! Have a fabulous day!

Leave a Reply

