Love Lives Apart ~ Eclipsed

sun

We were meant to live as two
You with me and me with you

This world is such an ugly home
Beside me it’d be safe to roam

I would be so strong and brave
And you’d be there for me to save

If life was just to live apart
You would still be in my heart

When at last we could touch
I know I’d love you very much

From dusk til dawn my mind is free
To think of you right next to me

Separated by the oceans deep
And never to touch or to keep

I have eternity to love my only One
So on the Moon whispers to the Sun

We were meant to live as two
You with me and me with you

©Love Lives Apart by SBDMB (MM)

 

23 Comments

Filed under poetry

23 responses to “Love Lives Apart ~ Eclipsed

  1. my365wanderlust

    Such display of emotions in words. Love the poem x

  2. that was crazy good… Are u a natural??? meaning.. does it just flow or do u have to think and write.. I have a friend who can speak poetry as if he was having a conversation..

  3. Very neat pick of rhymes.. Nice read..🙂

  4. This is really good, I liked it when I first read it this morning but wasn’t in the right frame of mind to leave the message it deserved. Well done, great job🙂

    • I’m so pleased you like it. Thank you😀

      • I’m kind of jealous mine aren’t that good, but mine are about different topics🙂

      • Well, I don’t want to elicit jealousy (unless it’s for my smashing good looks, lol😉 ) It just flows and I try to ride the wave of emotions when it does. Besides, I like your style!🙂

      • Your looks change depending on where I see you, your gravatar is a different pic to somewhere else I see a picture, sometimes I think it’s two different people…..oooohhhh maybe it is🙂

        I like my style too, but sometimes I wish I could write in a style similar to the above.

      • Yes, I have a few photos but all me, honest🙂 As for style, I just let it flow from emotions. I do come by it genetically- lots of creativity from my dad and his side of the family- including writing.

      • I managed to wipe nearly all photos of me off the interwebs, there is one or two images on sites like the way back machine from the late 90’s but that are difficult to find🙂

        I let mine flow from emotions I just have darker emotions, my poems and writing may not often be real life but something emotional triggers a lot of the words.

      • Why no photos?
        Oh I have no doubt yours flow fromemtion.

      • I’m ugly🙂 Na I’ve been on the internet a long time and believe it or not this strange attitude I have makes enemies sometimes. I’ve had everything from death threats to threats to come to my house and kill me while my family watched (although I was fairly sure the guy wasn’t serious). I’m easily enough found without giving psychos an ugly mug to aim at.🙂

        I sometimes wonder what emotions are causing the flow🙂

  5. I was thinking like witness protection or some such exciting story- sounds about right. Haha!

  6. ” …This world is such an ugly home. Beside me it’d be safe to roam…” Very refreshing lines. Lovely

Leave a Reply

