Profound Rantings (Of A Sleep Deprived Mom)

Pulling another from the archives. A busy few days with the kids off school and Thanksgiving tomorrow. In anticipation for the holiday I have lots to do, plus kids to run here and there. I really don’t want to “adult” today! Here’s a few laughs about parenting, enjoy!

Southern By Design

Everyone should have kids. They are the greatest joy in the world. But they are also terrorists. You’ll realize this as soon as they are born and they start using sleep deprivation to torture you.” -Ray Ramano 

futureChildren are a blessing, I know this to be true because I have two. But, I’m going to be honest, there are those days, weeks…okay months, where I just don’t want to be around them. Now, I’m being real here, I didn’t say I don’t love them or like them– I’m just saying, there are times when I just don’t want this parenthood gig! 

As of this year I am officially the mom to two teenagers. Now, I thought that the toddler years were rough *hand to forehead* I was wrong! Or perhaps it’s just that I am older and my level of patience is not what it once was. And by…

View original post 348 more words

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Profound Rantings (Of A Sleep Deprived Mom)

  1. I’m glad you re-shared this so I could read the original post. I have to always give a shoutout to parents because of the amazing amount of work and patience it takes to do it.

  2. And Happy Thanksgiving tomorrow! I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday!

  3. Smh.. lots of luck my dearest mom…

    My advice.. step back… analyze…
    and use an appropriate approach..
    accordingly…

    And keep in mind.. different era.. sometimes you just have to step down to their level…
    and try to understand their ways..

    And teach them to respect you and your policies and as a mom..

    And promise to give them the same respect ✊as long as they understand you are still in charge and in control..
    And stop ✋ and think back to you at that age ..
    and try to remember what you hoped your parents understood..

  4. I had four. I get it. But three of those four have given me my nine grandchildren, so all is forgiven🙂

  5. Respect to my parents and all the parents who actually went through so much and still never say anything to us.
    I remember how naughty I was and your post is making me pity my mother and father for bearing me throughout my childhood.

Leave a Reply

