My Poison

My desire for you is so strong
Yet I know that it is all wrong
I should really try to fight
This poison is my plight

Wanting to placate
Needing to satiate
Always full but never satisfied
In my head you are amplified

I love your sweet taste
Oh please make great haste
Strawberries are quite nice
But my mood is for spice

I want to devour all
Consume you ’til I fall
Binge until I could burst
An unquenchable thirst

This hunger is so great
But then comes the weight
With you I am at enmity
Oh food, you are my enemy

Always full but never satisfied
In my head you are amplified
My desire for you is so strong
Yet I know that it is all wrong!

©My Poison by SBDMB (MM)

Here comes the holiday food and there goes my diet!

taste-that-strawberry-picjumbo-com

 

 

16 Comments

Filed under humor, Love of..., poetry

16 responses to “My Poison

  1. Great stuff. I liked the strawberries are nice line, it made me think you were going to go off on a silly tangent like I so often do🙂

    If I started a poem the way you do someone would be loosing body parts by the end…..my brain needs rest….for about 5 years🙂

  2. Sinfully delicious. Can’t blame a sinner like you.for breaking the ten commandments of dieting.🙂

    Thanks Michelle for this beautiful funny poem.

  3. It was very exciting to read this. I love the suspense in the initial few verses and the revealing “disambiguation” that read : “Oh food, you are my enemy”. It’s a really nice piece.

Leave a Reply

