In My Hand

 

Able to cut down, Tear away your voice
With force I mold, Take away your choice

My look can carry, The power to take
My hand controls, A weapon to break

Swift and violent, Gentle and meek
A show of love, But never weak

I may draw blood, With every word
Don’t you know? My pen’s a sword

You may destroy me, Yet it’s in vain
Don’t be fooled, I’ll still remain

With bitter echos, Or triumphant song
A heartfelt desire, Or warrior throng

From limb to limb, You may sever
But I am strong, I will endeavor

I have such faith, In every word
Don’t you know? Pen beats sword!

©In My Hand by SBDMB (MM)

img_7524

©”In My Hand” Drawn by (SBDMB) MM

28 Comments

Filed under nature-photography, poetry

28 responses to “In My Hand

  1. Wow, that’s really cool, there is a few lines in that which I’ve tried to work into poems, some have worked others haven’t. But I like what you’ve done.

  2. Wonderful! Thank you.

    Lord Bless, Keep, Shine. . .

  3. There is something about your words. They are crafted neatly and they are captivating. They pierce the skin of my thoughts. They draw the blood of “blocks” and infuse the nutrients of inspiration. I love this piece. Words are powerful.

Leave a Reply

