These Chains

Fallen from Heaven, Son of the night
Lonely without you, Please hold me tight

Feeling each breath, Lips touch my skin,
Starting a fire, Breathing me in

I burned like an ember, Then I’m tossed free
Now scorched and spent, Vigorously used me

I’m part of your habit, You can’t keep away
Again I will suffer, While you make me stay

Under your foot, Crushed by the pain
When you release me, I’m never the same

I’m toxic and ugly, Yet still you do taste
Why do you keep me? My body does waste

Our cycle continues, Singed by hot poker
I’m locked into love, By a chain smoker

~Words by Cigarette

©These Chains by SBDMB (MM)

img_7594

©”Chains” Drawn by SBDMB (MM)

28 Comments

Filed under Love of..., My Art, poetry

28 responses to “These Chains

  1. Singed by your poker? WTH?😛

  2. Fabulous poem and I love your sketch as well!

  3. Great poem, even better when I read it as a cigarette, burning up for your love!

  4. WOW. This is really creative and good. Thanks🙂

Leave a Reply

