Don’t Go

semi-in-side-mirror

Paved with good intentions
Is what they often say
But my Hell is here
If I can’t make you stay

Life is just not kind
Emotions ebb and flow
You have set me free
But I don’t want to go

The voices in my head
Screaming out in fear
I try to block them out
I don’t want to hear

I spent up all your love
Abused you to the core
Chewed and spit you out
Don’t need me anymore

But Baby you don’t know
That what I felt was real
Our journey can’t be over
I pray that thisΒ will heal

Let me break these walls
Forged to keep love out
I’ll wait to find a way
Don’t you ever even doubt

Your in my review mirror
Distance growing wide
Strength is my charade
Broken down, I’ve cried

Lost, I’m really searching
For the right words to say
Is there really anything
Can I make you stay?

Life is just not kind
Emotions ebb and flow
You have set me free
Begging, please don’t go!

Β©Don’t Go by SBDMB (MM)

17 Comments

Filed under Love of..., poetry

17 responses to “Don’t Go

  1. This is passionate and heartbreaking. But I can’t deny this has a lyrical feel, almost a song from the yearning soul.

  2. This could actually be a hit song! πŸ˜€ Amazing! ☺☺ ❀

  3. wow… loved it… I had the same thoughts going through my head today

  4. Thought of Fall Out Boy’s Hum Hallelujah, and this too has a musical feel to it

  5. Reading your post suddenly that music came into my mind: ‘babe i love you so, and i want you to know, that i gonna miss your love the minute you walk out that door, please dont go…’ forgot who sang that, it just popped in my mind while reading your beautiful poem.

  6. Awesome portrayal of the internal struggle of life. Awesome read. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

