Follow Me

You asked me to follow, scared, I didn’t know what to do
So instead of asking “where to” I turned and ran from you

Patiently you waited, displaying a tear-streaked face
Too busy with this life, I stopped looking for your place

Realization I had lost you, and I’d wandered very long
A road full of angry faces and I didn’t feel all that strong

Then up in the heavens, I heard you whisper from above
Come be with me my angel, come be with me my love

©Follow Me by SBDMB (MM)

angels-breathe

 

8 Comments

Filed under Love of..., poetry

8 responses to “Follow Me

  1. I really like the picturesque feel of this. Beautiuful!!!

  2. I probably write the same comment all the time but just beautiful! I’ll try to be more creative 🙂

  3. Something hauntingly beautiful about this.

Leave a Reply

