Let Me Count The Ways

blue-eyes_2447185b

The strength of your stance
Brute smell and rugged attire
I cannot deny you set me afire

Let me count the ways

How did I exist before your smile?
Intense blue eyes that pierce me
Golden hair, makes the sun envy

Let me count the ways

But best, how you make me laugh
The ways your humor really flows
Between the lines, sarcasm expose

These are the ways I love you

©Let Me Count The Ways by SBDMB (MM)

In Response to Discover Challenge: One, Two, Three

6 Comments

Filed under Love of..., poetry

6 responses to “Let Me Count The Ways

  1. Love it, reminds me of my husband.

  2. This is so alluring and refreshing!

Leave a Reply

