Pursuing Self

woman-1539416_640

Women are a mystical creature. One that men have a very difficult time figuring out, quite often. To be a woman takes much patience and fortitude. We are the glue that often holds things together, yet we can be as fragile as a porcelain doll. We have hearts that are easily broken by life and souls that are easily turned cold. Abused and battered internally, we still must go forward- having in mind only those that rely so heavily upon our being strong.

How do we care for ourselves when it feels as though our insides are attempting to tear us in two? This is the great mystery that I have yet to discover, but here I am holding it together. I’m still standing, still pursuing dreams and passions. I refuse to let myself come apart! I refuse to let life have the victory over my being. Tapping into the reserves that life has yet to siphon from me, I will continue on, in pursuit of answers to this journey’s destination.© ~Mac

 

6 Comments

Filed under Depression, Life Lessons

6 responses to “Pursuing Self

  1. Yes! Yaaay to being a woman. Keep going.
    Perhaps why men find us difficult to understand is because we are too complex beings, something above their perception of the human nature.

  2. Love this post…. It helps me to know the most beautiful creation of creator a more deep. Thank you

  3. Pingback: Author Interview – Aminah Iman – The Vamperial Series, The 30 Pieces of Silver Series, Were: Chronicles of Sari X and Black Magick – The 3 Trilogy | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

