The Biggest Mystery

Life is just one big mystery to me at times. Questions so often looming in my mind. Choices made, how they will effect myself or my family. There are just so many things in this world that are confusing or frustrating. How do we ever really know if we are making the right decision? I suppose that my faith and trust in God will sustain me. But then, what about when I even question those parts of myself?  

We all walk life together and yet alone. It is a fleeting thing that so easily can be changed or taken from you. But of all the things that worry me the most, it is seeing myself fail at life and fail at my relationships. Knowing that people I love count on me to be my best self. It is a terrible thing when you see ones you love fail. It is an enormous disappointment to see families torn by the emotions that this brings. An increasing chasm grows within and soon you are alone and vacant. 

I guess I’m delving deep today, it’s just where I am in this journey. Life truly is the biggest conundrum of them all. Isn’t it? ~Mac

4a65f6e77229262810eca4f9d63461b8.png

 

17 Comments

Filed under Life Lessons, Uncategorized

17 responses to “The Biggest Mystery

  1. Life will always be a mystery but best way is to enjoy it not try to understand… There are some questions to which answers need to be or been kept aside… Source doesn’t reveal all secrets and answers.. We need to trust this and believe life happens for us not to us and some things are beyond us, thus some answers we need to stop seeking for… But one more thing is the answers will come to us but only when we are receptive…. We can we receptive when we are not seeking and contented with what is…..
    I know it is hard as I myself am going by a turmoil but I learned something’s are more powerful then me and some questions I have to keep aside so that I keep growing deeper into my being.

  2. Indeed, life is just one big lump of mystery. The way you see it is totally different from the way another sees it. In the end, all that matters is how we deal with what we see. Great piece.

  3. We miss life when we have been taught, conditioned with having to have certain attitude towards it. Attitudes originate in our mind, and life is beyond mind. Attitudes are our fabrications, our prejudices, our inventions. Life is not our fabrication; on the contrary, we are just ripples in the lake of life.
    Life is not a philosophy, it is not a problem; it is a mystery. We have to live it not according to a certain pattern, not according to a conditioning – what we have been told about it – we have to start refresh again from the very scratch

  4. We all walk life together and yet alone. It is a fleeting thing that so easily can be changed or taken from you. But of all the things that worry me the most, it is seeing myself fail at life and fail at my relationships. – wow Michelle these words are powerful. I am trying my best to appreciate my life, and the small things, while just trying to stay afloat in the storm that is my life. I don’t think we fail, I think we just go through our own personal storms and just try to do the best we can. Giving up is failure, but trying to do your best to cope even is it doesn’t turn out as planned is our true strength as humans.

Leave a Reply

