Light My Path

When the path before me was dark and I could not find my way
I looked out into all the shadows and thought I saw a little ray
Not knowing where I’m going or if I was even on the road
All I knew was that I carried a terribly burdensome load
Then through the misty hallways a light it did appear
Beauty of its presence did bring to my eye a tear
At last I can see my angel sent from up above
Sent to be my aide to fill my void with love

©Light My Way by Mac (SBDMB)

img_8005

©Light My Path by Mac (SBDMB)

Cee’s Which Way Photo Challenge

10 Comments

Filed under Love of..., nature-photography, poetry

10 responses to “Light My Path

  1. Beautiful! Your guardian angel is loyal to you!

  2. Delightful which way and fits the season well. 😀

Leave a Reply

