Warning Labels

warning-label

Recently I have come to the conclusion that everyone should be required to where a warning label. You know like “Contents may contain a hot mess” or “Requires frequent coddling”! Man, people are just so complicated. It would really make life a hell of a lot easier if we knew what to expect! Don’t you think?

personal-warning-sign

I’m certainly not exempt! I think my labels of late would read something like, “Makes frequent stops to mope!” In fact, I believe that it would probably be easier for those who first met me to know what they should beware of from the get-go. So, I’ve created a list of warning labels for myself. For the good of you all, of course!

Approach with caution, no, seriously”

May contain nuts, actually she’s crazy

Requires adult supervision, I’m needy”

“Baby on board- Oh, you thought I meant a kid”

“May contain…no likely contains, alcohol”

You break it, you buy it”

“This product has been tested on men”

“Take in small doses with plenty of patience”

“Watch out for falling sarcasm”

“When taken with alcohol you may die laughing”

“Please do not feed the hormones”

“Object may appear to be fine when not”

“Not permitted to have serious conversations after 9PM”

“Poisonous: Keep out of reach of idiots, I speak my mind”

“Caution: Addicting”  

warninglabels

 

 

 

 

14 Comments

Filed under humor, Life Lessons

14 responses to “Warning Labels

  1. I couldn’t agree more! I actually have a t-shirt with a “Warning: Offensive” design on it. 🙂

  2. this is great! agree with everything

  3. Sue

    I like it when people call themselves on their own stuff–we all have a different version of the same thing and owning up to it is half the battle and fun, I might add.

Leave a Reply

