Thanks For The Memories

memories-being-erased

This year has had its ups and downs
And even deviations
But I’m so glad I’ve done this round
Making new relations

I’ve learned a lot about who I am
The person I’ve become
As the year comes to a final close
I say goodbye to some

I’d like to say I’ve met all my goals
That every job is done
But I still have lots of things to do
I’ll just tell you one

Began the journey here this year
Writing out life summaries
Yes, even someย mushy poetry, so…
Thanks for the memories!

ยฉThanks For The Memories ~MM

It’s been lots of fun getting started on WP this year. It has proven to be one of the best things about 2016 for me. I’ve learned a lot about who I am through the therapy of writing. I’ve expanded on my passions of photography and art, as well as learning that I love poetry. I have made connections and learned so much through the amazing talents of other bloggers. I am hopeful and eager to see what 2017 will bring with it. Life is a journey we are all on together. I’m glad I’m on it with you my friends. Have a Happy New Year! Love, Mac xo

 

36 Comments

Filed under Love of..., Uncategorized

36 responses to “Thanks For The Memories

  1. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ You stole my name!

  2. Pingback: Hopeful – Daily Prompt – Ladyleemanila

  3. Loved the poem! A very happy new year to you too! May you have an amazing year ahead ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Thank you for sharing this, yare amazing

  5. Happy New Year my friend – all the best for 2017

  6. Happy New Year Michelle and happy blogging! :o) xxx

  7. Happy new year! To a wonderful year ahead๐Ÿท

  8. Nicely done! Wish you a very Happy New Year to more awesome writing! Cheers!

  9. Fabulous poem. Happy New Year and wishing you and your family a healthy, happy 2017!

  10. One of the “ups” this year was getting to discover your blog and sharing great thoughts and ideas about life with you. You are a prolific writer and I am glad I met you. Have a happy New Year !

  11. This was great! Happy New Year to you and your loved ones, I hope that 2017 is nothing short of amazing for you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks for sharing as always,

    – Ainsworth, Xx

  12. A happy New Year to you and yours from my family and me!

  13. Happy new year! I look forward to reading more of your posts next year!

  14. There’s a certain song I thought of when I read this…lol
    Here’s to an ever better 2017 ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

