Gone But Not

You are gone but not forgotten
Like a bad penny that keeps coming back
First you took and took from me
Now you just want to feel my heart crack

The journey through this life is hard
You would just ask for more than I can do
It’s not that I can’t handle the work
I just don’t want to give any more to you

You trick me with your little white lie
Tell me that you’ve left for good this time
But then with great triumphant zeal
Here you return and you, to make me mime

But I refuse to be your little puppet
Don’t want this life of mine lived on a string
You are gone for now and not missed
Depression, don’t want to be your play thing!

Β©Gone But Not by Mac (SBDMB)

dd3b17e4712f683c4de8838273a329b2

11 Comments

Filed under Depression, poetry

11 responses to “Gone But Not

  1. Pingback: Gone – Daily Prompt – Ladyleemanila

  2. Depression is a drag. Mine seems to be going away with the help of some good medicine πŸ™‚

  3. i though u were talking about a person till the end

Leave a Reply

