Use Words Well

speaking2-685x317

No beating around the bush with me
If something needs said words run free
Often no filter is present on my lips
In fact if it were I’d saved myself trips
Back to those that I’d hurt terribly
Specifically those I’d treated malicely
To make this stated quite clearly
If you’re in my life, I love you dearly
Don’t be put off by my toughness
If I’ve done wrong, I want forgiveness
So when you speak remember this
Use your words without being careless

Use Words Well© by Mac

19 Comments

Filed under Life Lessons

19 responses to “Use Words Well

  1. Nicely written. I agree with the idea of meaning what you say, and saying it with thought to how you are expressing it. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Well written and quite clear.

  3. brooklyn37

    Il y a de l’amour dans tes yeux passionnés, mais que caches-tu donc pour devoir être pardonnée ?
    Prends soin de toi !
    Tony from France…

Leave a Reply

