Forever And A Day

37747084-love-hd-wallpapers

How long will I believe in you?
Until the seas stop their flowing
Until moon in the sky turns to grey
I will believe in you forever and a day

How long will I desire you?
Until the world stops turning
Until the trees no longer sway
I will desire you forever and a day

How long will I love you?
Until the sun does not shine
Until birds no longer fly away
I will love you forever and a day

When all is lost to me and I cannot find my way
I will look for you until it’s been forever and a day

Forever And A Day© by Mac

8 Comments

Filed under poetry

8 responses to “Forever And A Day

  1. This is truly stunning, Michelle.

  2. This got me thinking that maybe whenever we promise “forever” , it is actually with the notion that it is not infinite. Maybe there is an expiry to forever. The narrative voice in this poem adds one more day to forever, an extra effort to go beyond possible means, keeping the love alive at any rate. I find this very sentimental and so heartwarming.

Leave a Reply

