Feel Free To Go

 

Life is just so complex, so complicated, it sucks and it is messy. What do you do with emotions that are hurting you? How do you throw them away when they are stuck to your insides like glue? Do you put them in a box and place that box in storage unit, throw away the key? How about a wood chipper? Often I just want to forget about emotions and feelings altogether. They have injured me and cut me deeper than they have ever done me any good! 

In fact, I may be on the tour bus route for emotions and feelings. They all get off and have a party in my heart. They get drunk, trash it and then like a relative that overstays their welcome, won’t leave. Yes, I am left with a bunch of drunk emotions, they won’t get out and have terrible hygiene. They screw up the sleeping arrangements and steal all the silver. Vomit in all the bathrooms, don’t know how to flush and eat all the food. Emotions are inconsiderate, come and go as they please and can’t take a hint when it’s time to go. I feel like I need a sign that reads, “No emotions allowed” nailed to my forehead. 

So what do I do with these little F@%@$? I mean can I call an exterminator? Has anyone seen Arnold? If anyone knows of such a person, do feel free to send them my way. In the mean time, I will just be over here in a fetal position, trying to figure out what I am to do with these unwanted guests! Feel free to go at anytime emotions, signed ~Mac©

11 Comments

Filed under Depression, Life Lessons

11 responses to “Feel Free To Go

  1. You need to learn how to live with your emotions without complains. Love them, hate them, squeeze them… but they sure will make you write about it. 😉

  2. Getting to know your own personality is a huge milestone in finding happiness in life 🙂 Well said ! Fully agree !

  3. I work with a guy that’s been through the mill over the last couple of years, and he said something to me last week that made me think. His coping mechanism – after doing the whole therapy thing, and taking various medication that didn’e work – has ended up being quite simple : to live in the present, and let go of the past and the future, because you can’t do anything about them.

    • Thanks so much Jonathan that means a lot to me. And yeah I’ve been through all of those techniques as well and still dealing with choices that I’ve put myself into. So yes, I just go forward and can’t look back. One day at a time 😊 Thanks xx

  4. If you don’t have the -ve, you won’t know what the +ve feel like!

  5. I love the two references to an overstaying guest and Arnold, the exterminator!
    Humor with emotions: great combination! Please don’t box it and click delete.

Leave a Reply

