I Want A Refund

young-girl-reading-a-worlds-best-seller-book-picjumbo-com

by picjumbo

No deposit and no returns

I can’t believe how life burns

Chews me up and spits me out

Of its intentions I have little doubt

It makes me suffer and wants my soul

Leaving me to feel like I have no control

Still I’m caught up in what is the game of life

And it is forever and ever going to cause me strife

But what is easy has so very few forms of worth

So as long as I am allowed to be here on earth

I am choosing to live each and every minute

Like I am existing in life’s game to win it

One foot in front of the other every day

It’s beautifully molding me like clay

My hopes and dreams I will revive

Repaying me so that I can thrive

by Mac©

 

 

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Depression, Life Lessons, poetry

8 responses to “I Want A Refund

  1. Oh the things in life I would return to the store if only I could!!! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Gaudi’s Crypt – Aesthetic – Ladyleemanila

  3. Reblogged this on Let me give YOU the Moe-down and commented:
    In life’s game to win it. As we all should be.

Leave a Reply

