After The Storm

1941

Despair shouts my name
Telling me it wants to talk
But I know it’s just a game
Forever I feel it will stalk

I’m ravaged in the night
As it takes from my heart
It holds onto me so tight
Fearing it will never depart

But then as I dream of you
It chases all my terror away
Wakening I feel brand new
Seeing much clearer today

With all your might hold on
Please guide me each night
Bring me safe to the dawn
All my demons you’ll smite

You are the sun after it rains
A healing begins in my soul
Driving away so many pains
Finally I begin to feel whole

I’m faced with many choices
Yet things become very clear
Calming all of the loud voices
Because love conquers all fear©

by Mac

alone-black-and-white-depression-girl-favim-com-932751

12 Comments

Filed under Depression, Love of..., Uncategorized

12 responses to “After The Storm

  1. yes…the love conquers all fear….

  2. Well written, thanks for sharing 🌹

  3. Pingback: Mental Illness May #1 | Southern By Design

  4. Pingback: Speaking The Language | Southern By Design

  5. Pingback: Helping My Children | Southern By Design

  6. Pingback: World Is My Stage | Southern By Design

  7. Pingback: Where The Light Is | Southern By Design

Leave a Reply

