No Sheep For The Restless

Insomnia you’re a nasty thing
Arriving and no rest you bring
Leaving me with lack of sleep
So I resort to counting sheep

The first I count is quite fluffy
And number two is very stuffy
Three looks like he is weeping
The fourth is a secret keeping

So unsure what became of five
Do not even know if he’s alive
Here is six, such a pretty thing
Seven has many songs to sing

Think that eight must be late
Or perhaps just out on a date
Here comes nine with a friend
Nope, that is just number ten

Can not believe this is my night
Tried to sleep with all my might
Next I think I’ll name the sheep
Not sure I’m soon to be asleep©

by Mac

sheep

7 Comments

Filed under humor, Uncategorized

7 responses to “No Sheep For The Restless

  1. Ugh. I hate insomnia, but I struggle with it too. Love the title of your poem.

  2. Brought a smile to my face! And a groan….insomnia is a tiger. Well done!
    Elouise

  3. So far… this is one of your best poems I’ve read…

Leave a Reply

