I Refuse

man-in-a-winner-pose-walking-on-the-road-picjumbo-com

picjumbo

I feel it seeping into my veins
It calls to me, calls for change
Wants me to take great stride
Revolutionize, reverse the tide

Is it weakness or am I strong?
Resisting to play, even go along
Taking charge, know who I am
I don’t just follow like a lamb

Have ideas, stand my ground
Views I own, won’t back down
Believing in who I’ve become
Not just parts, my entire sum

Choose a path, stay the course
Journey trust, strength enforce
Trusting self to decisions make
Will not bend, I refuse to breakĀ©

by Mac

Leave a comment

Filed under Life Lessons, poetry, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

