Don’t Walk Alone

people-1031189_960_720

I am well aware that life’s just not fair

But then again we are just men

To walk in hope and not just cope

Our path in life is full of strife

And what is planned is not in hand

We must trust this is a must

What the future holds as it unfolds

Is for me what’s meant to be

Thought I was strong could just go along

Do it on my own be it all alone

So on I went until I was fully spent

Life took its toll on my soul

So I prayed for love sent from up above

With strength to lend or help send

As my struggles passed I’ve learned at last

Wish I’d known, to not walk alone©

by Mac

 

 

 

 

 

12 Comments

Filed under Family, Life Lessons, Love of..., poetry

12 responses to “Don’t Walk Alone

  1. you’ll never walk alone amiga;-). x stef

  2. You’re extremely talented:)

  3. oh! I am very happy that I discovered your account! Bravo!! Greeting from Greece!

Leave a Reply

