Reality’s Dream

whales_dream_12237

Floating through the vibrant sky

Watching birds flying by

Clouds above and clouds below

No idea where I will go

Don’t know much about such dreams

Reality’s altered so it seems

Saw a boat pass me without a crew

Alone it rowed as it flew

Then fishes blowing lots of bubbles

A moment I forgot my troubles

Surfer dude with a great big board

Told of places he’d explored

Still on I floated without much care

Wishing only you were there

Dolphins swam and talked with me

All about this great sky sea

A shooting star waltzed with the moon

On the sands of time at noon

Mr. Turtle brought me an umbrella drink

It was on his back, I really think

But not sure I trust my eyes much anymore

Just saw a shark walk on the shore

The crabs and lobsters, urchins and starfish

Told me I could have what I wish

No longer did I want to dream of this sea

Waking up I found I was still me

A mermaid in love with this vast blue ocean

Forever together with much devotion

To feel you gently caress my hair and skin

You push back as I move my fin

Yes, there is no place that I would rather be

Just a mermaid under the sea©

by Mac

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 Comments

Filed under Love of..., poetry

14 responses to “Reality’s Dream

  1. brooklyn37

    Coucou ma petite MAC
    Génial…
    Gros bisous de France
    Tony ton ami !

  2. That’s so lovely ❤

  3. Beautiful trippy. I can get the experience, it truly transports one to that magical ocean. To think I has always associated Oceans with darker themes, this is truly beautiful

  4. Beautifully written. I love it ❤️

  5. this is beautiful my friend

  6. fashionablefitgirl

    So beautiful

Leave a Reply

