The Ocean Song

dsc_0041-2

by Mac©

I could listen all night long to the sound of your rhythmic song

Your waves they splash to and fro as the waters ebb and flow

I shut my eyes, listen close as I hear the song you chose

A perfect pitch, a lucid role as you sing a tranquil solo

The melody touches deep, soothing me, I fall asleep

Sands of time are lost to me as I drift out to sea

Dancing on waters vast, but night will not last

So I bid you, adieu! Oh Ocean, I do love you©

by Mac

14 Comments

Filed under Beach Life, nature-photography, poetry

14 responses to “The Ocean Song

  1. Beautiful! I have fond memories of vacationing near Lake Superior as a child and listening to the waves and ore boats at night. Your poem reminds me of that, of the peaceful sounds and songs I would hear at night.

  2. I think that is my all-time favourite picture of yours.
    And a wonderful poem, too 🙂

  3. Beth

    The poem not only has meaning, but shape too. I am sure that was intentional.

  4. beautiful photo and words!

Leave a Reply

