This Complicated Thing Called Life

socsStream of Consciousness Saturday is: “how.”  Start your post with the word “How.” Bonus points if you end with it too.

How did life get so complicated? I would love to go back to a time when all I had to worry about was school grades, what to wear and what to eat for breakfast. Now, here I am married, with two teenagers of my own and the responcibility’s list goes on. I have a million thoughts running through my mind constantly. Yesterday, at one point, I literally could not focus on one thing at a time, and was running around like a mad woman. Well, some would say “mad woman,” while others would just say, mom. Is it any wonder though that I am losing my mind? Really, the pressures of life get higher as does my age! Sometimes I think that I would like to fane crazy just to get a holiday in a hospital (okay, maybe that’s taking it a bit too far, but I know some of you get me)!

 Now, I need to go get ready for work, which happens to be my respite from the complications, some how.  ~Mac

d7a01b1ca5d36914a5874a68c8891189306cc4833f0aa6e79a8874f269053a20

10 Comments

Filed under Family, humor, Life Lessons

10 responses to “This Complicated Thing Called Life

  1. Life is indeed complicated. We just got to be strong.

  2. The best solution is to focus on one thing at a time. Always.

  3. Ah. I remember those days and the crazy thoughts of how to get a day off. I hope you take some time for yourself soon (without going in the hospital.) Even if it’s just a couple of hours a week. But a whole day would be nice. You could imagine what you’d like to do with your time, and maybe things will move in that direction.

  4. Your post reminds me of a folk saying which goes:” A woman is a simple girl that became complicated”
    Happy International Women’s d
    Day!

Leave a Reply

