Destiny Of Souls

wjxhexv

I have known you since forever, where our souls were born above
Here they waited for a lifetime for us to meet and fall in love

The rivers dreamt of you and I, the ocean’s tide spoke our names
We were part of one another until our bodies did this proclaim

There were seeds planted long ago in the soil of each other’s minds
When mine sprouted up in me, your name there I would find

How the world conspired or God chose our fate, we will never know
I believe our hearts were brought together quite a long time ago

No matter how or when or why, doesn’t really matter much to me
As long as in the future, whether together or far apart we be

Let our souls long for eachother, searching through space and time
When finally we meet again, please promise you’ll still be mine©

For My Love, Paul
~Mac

 

 

15 Comments

Filed under Love of..., poetry

15 responses to “Destiny Of Souls

  1. Wow friend…. This is beautiful deep love. Just kind of which I did or do it will continue doing.

  2. Absolutely beautiful, Michelle

  3. So beautifully written. I enjoyed it!!

  4. fashionablefitgirl

    Awww this is soooo beautiful!! Just speechless

Leave a Reply

