Happy Superpower Day

wwequal2

I have often explained before
But I can tell you this once more
“What is my power?” Many inquire
I can’t fly or out of my eyes shoot fire
I’m not much for kicking bad guy’s butts
In fact, don’t even like to save old ugly mutts
Won’t come to your rescue at the drop of a hat
I can find bargains, not sure you meant that
My name is not man, like a Bat or Super
That’s cause I’m not a him but a her
Call me a lady I’ll make no qualm
My power however, I am Mom©

by Mac

To all the women out there, whether a mom or not,
celebrating you and the strengths that you have! xx

153210d0884dfb8c51b98157ab68c22d

2 Comments

Filed under Family, poetry

2 responses to “Happy Superpower Day

Leave a Reply

