My Mind

The mind is such a beautiful and terrible thing…

Poems and Petals


My mind billows

In every direction

Flying into space

And sinking into oceans

In depths of sadness

And waves of emotions

My mind drags me high

And sinks me low

It attacks with violence

And loves with passion

It drives me crazy

And keeps me sane

My mind is my enemy

And also my friend

My only company

Surrounded by solitude

My mind is a kite

Flying in the sky

And an anchor

Keeping me

Alive

View original post

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “My Mind

  1. brooklyn37

    C’est très beau ma petite Poétesse…Bravo
    Gros bisous de France
    Tony

Leave a Reply

