Questions

Magnifying Glass - Questions

What if later never comes, all you have is now
What if you only have this moment somehow

Who do you want to be remembered for being
Who do you want the world truly to be seeing

Where does your most precious of treasures lie
Where does the sum of all of your efforts apply

When will you see time is not ever on your side
When will you face the world, no need to hide

How can I help you toย keep from regretting choices
How can I say it enough, listen to the inner voicesยฉ

by Mac

17 Comments

Filed under Life Lessons, poetry

17 responses to “Questions

  1. All we have is this present… The past and future makes us stay away from this very moment. The most beautiful important moment is right now.

  2. Thought-provoking questions- better answered now than later. Very clever use of the word prompt.

  3. Wow, once again your poetry… Ah, I just love it! Once again, you did a really good job with this. I can only hope that one day, I could be able to pull off the Art of Poetry as beautifully and skillfully as you do ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks again,

    – A.J. BAWSE, Xx

  4. I agree my friend. We must do what we enjoy. Or what kind of life will we know?

  5. The last couplet is a great reminder! I have had 0 regret when I listen to my inner voice. In addition, the inner voice choice has vibrated thru my entire life. They don’t feel like one shot deals. Love your poem. I’ve been blogging about my inner voice so I learn to follow it more closely. No pressure but here is just one inner voice story that proved fruitful. https://unbreakablejoy.wordpress.com/2017/02/02/74/

Leave a Reply

