Storm’s Promise

3

There is no denying how much I love you
Actions say one thing and I know it’s true

How I feel when I think of being without
There is no question and I have no doubt

I would voyage across the depths of time
Just to hear you say that you’re still mine

And I would swim shark infested oceans
You know that’s big, not just my emotions

Our love is real but life is so complicated
This is my fault, a mess that I’ve created

The future is hard and a bit of a question
So can I just say this, make one suggestion

If things get in our way, obscure our view
Remember our goal and we’ll get through

Love is my choice and so is being together
We have ups and downs just like weather

So just like a rainbow appears after the rain
Here’s my promise this storm is not in vain©

by Mac

 

11 Comments

Filed under Life Lessons, Love of..., poetry

11 responses to “Storm’s Promise

  1. The end, closing is elegant imo. And then I mean the last 4 rows, not just 2

  2. Really enjoy your poetry! It flows so naturally.

  3. So very beautiful. So very lovely. Each word heart felt and maybe relates me fully.

Leave a Reply

