Remember Me

5063591
When I find my final resting place and life on earth is done
Reflections of accomplishments and the races I have won
I hope that I will find my journey was not done in vain
Most of all wishing I have not caused too much pain
For those that I’ve inflicted, the sorrow that I feel
When the time is right I hope that you can heal
Life can be so fleeting but memories they last
Cherish the good ones we shared in the past
Most of all remember how we are in love
I know I will as I look down from above©

by Mac

10 Comments

Filed under Love of..., poetry

10 responses to “Remember Me

  1. So beautifully written…. Such a sweet one once again. Love and those memories…. Those blessed moments when two were one and everything changes, as rule of life but if in that moment something was real and deep it stays, it never changes. Agree to each word and can feel the emotions and feelings. 🙏

  2. Wow, once again I’m left speechless. This poem that reflects the emotions one feels about love, death and the memories we have in-between… Is just AHHHHH! I love it! I’m honestly so in love with your poetry!

    I’d tell you to keep up the good work, but I already know that you will 😉

    – A.J. BAWSE, Xx

  3. I agree! You have such talent for writing poetry! 🙂 Have you considered making a book out of your poems?

Leave a Reply

