Hands Of Time

time-value-min

Time slowly passes the days go on and on
I have so much to bear and now you are gone
Thought that I’d do much better, able to be strong
But now I know I wasn’t ready and I was very wrong
Life can be so fleeting, the moments ebb and flow
Believed life was perfect,  just want you to know
Moments in a lifetime, just pictures in a frame
I want forever but you just couldn’t remain

The hands of time are just so unforgiving
Allowing death to steal from all of the living
While plundering our hearts with terrible grief
Taking from us so that our souls cannot find a relief
Broken and undone, I have lost all sense of feeling
Will this pain ever stop to allow me some healing
Yet from the loss and heartache I must believe
In this there is a lesson for me to receive©

by Mac

 

5 Comments

Filed under inspiration, Life Lessons, poetry

5 responses to “Hands Of Time

  1. mumsthewordblog1

    Powerful… 😃🐻

  2. Pingback: Timely – Daily Prompt | Ladyleemanila

Leave a Reply

