Imagine This

065b299139eadd5fbfa5f8308c0ec8a5

When life gets too hard I go to my special place
I look deep within this imaginary space

Time has no meaning and we walk up-side-down
There are no mirrors and no one can frown

Tears come only from laughing and giggling too
And most of the time that is all that we do

Who are the “We” I refer to, you want to know? 
Well, this is only where the most special go

Often they’re found in the darkest, ugliest parts
But they have the most beautiful hearts

Using their minds they create amazing dreams
There is nothing more lovely, or so it seems

Once in a while this monster will try to get in
But we put up a fight, won’t let him win

He knocks on the doors and tears at our walls
Says unkind things, to the weakest he calls

He has lots of  names, his heart black with deceit
But the one I fear most, the one I can’t beat

This voice calls to me often, attempting to lure me
Depressions its name, not sure I’ll ever be free©

by Mac

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Depression, inspiration, poetry

3 responses to “Imagine This

  1. wow, this is such a powerful piece!

Leave a Reply

