No Longer A Whole

elitefon.ru_27964

There’s a big hole in my heart, a piece that is gone
Didn’t realize it was missing, don’t know how long
I found it one day, it was on the floor broke in two
Saw a name on this piece, it was signed out to you

I gave you this part, you forgot that you loaned it
Tattered, bruised…Did you realize you owned it?
Drowned out my cries, forsaken and so hopeless
Lost to the sadness and will never feel wholeness

Light is fading from my eyes, see they are muted
Emotion is not here anymore, I have been looted
Coldness has crept in, and like a thief it is taking
And is just leaving behind a deep, painful aching

Searching for comfort, something to fill the void
Not sure I’ll find it, before my heart is destroyed
So I wander this life, not sure what I will look for
But I am so certain, don’t want to hurt any more©

by Mac

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under inspiration, Life Lessons, poetry

4 responses to “No Longer A Whole

  1. Wow! This is wonderful. I can’t wait to read more! I’m sharing this to my page 🙂

  2. Pingback: 5 Better Choices You can Make at Restaurants – Adventures of a Busy Mom

  3. Pingback: No Longer A Whole #2 | Southern By Design

Leave a Reply

