Your Eyes

pexels-photo-54377.jpeg

pexels

Your eyes are a window to my soul
Peering in them, I am made whole
Looking deeply into their darkness
Seeing love, you’re never heartless

Your eyes are a door into my mind
Help when I can’t the answers find
Emboldend with a serious wanting
Or sometimes an intense haunting

Your eyes are a book upon the shelf
Tender words for me and no one else
Enchanting me with a smile so wide
For the love in them you cannot hide

Your eyes are a map guiding me home
Reminding me always I’m never alone
And when your eyes do close in sleep
It’s me in your dreams they will keep©

by Mac

4 Comments

Filed under Love of..., poetry

4 responses to “Your Eyes

  1. Can’t take my eyes off you. This is so beautiful!!!

Leave a Reply

